The 1st step

 

Look’s pretty comfy right? (It is! Especially since winter is here)

But I am far from relaxed. 

My mind has been going a mile a minute for the past couple of weeks. It’s both an amazing thing but an extremely tiring thing. 

Before I continue, I should probably introduce a little bit of background information to help contextualize my future posts ad the purpose of this blog.


Currently I am studying ‘Bachelor of Teaching/Bachelor of Arts (Visual Arts)’ at ACU and is in the middle of my final units of this degree.

 

IT IS GETTING REAL.

With just finishing one of my winter school units ‘Transitioning into the Profession’ I have come to realised that this profession I have chosen is more than just a job, career or prospect. 

 

It is a life vocation

 

Being a teacher is so much more than I’ve anticipated. More than most people realise. I wish I was given this information earlier on so I could dwell on it more but I guess I wouldn’t have appreciated it as much in my earlier years…

Anyway, to keep myself sane and continually reflective I’ve decided to keep a blog to document all the little/big wins and failures on my journey to be the teacher I want to be. I would also like to reach out to other bloggers/educators/artists and other people that are sharing the same journey. I know I’m not alone in this and I would love to hear your side of your story. So if you are reading this for whatever reason, let me know you’re there!

Image

Leave a Reply

